/ #buildings & architecture #fire 

KING: Parliament Illuminated

Great post from our friend Andrew King about Parliament Hill: _ “Today marks the 100th Anniversary of Canada’s original Parliament Buildings being destroyed in a fire that swept through the structure on February 3 1916. All that remains today of the original Parliament structure is the Library of Parliament, a unique round building at the rear of the current Centre Block. Designed by Thomas Fuller, an architect and member of the Freemasons, the original buildings have a unique connection to an ancient Order and their secret symbology.” _ Read more:

https://ottawow.wordpress.com/2016/02/03/parliament-illuminated/ Parliament Hill / Fuller