Here’s the 2011 Ottawa Folk Festival line-up


The Ottawa Folk Festival line-up is out!  Here’s who’s performing so far:

  1. Anaïs Mitchell
  2. Anders Drerup & Kelly Prescott
  3. Basia Bulat
  4. Bright Eyes
  5. Bruce Hornsby & The Noise Makers
  6. Catherine MacLellan
  7. Chris Brown & Kate Fenner
  8. City and Colour
  9. Colin Hay
  10. David Wax Museum
  11. Gandalf Murphy & The Slambovian Circus
  12. Garland Jeffries
  13. Hannah Georgas
  14. Hawksley Workman
  15. Hayes Carll
  16. Jayme Stone
  17. J Mascis
  18. JJ Grey & Mofro
  19. Jeremy Fisher
  20. Jimmy Rankin
  21. Joe Pug
  22. Jon and Roy
  23. Joseph Arthur
  24. Justin Townes Earle
  25. Kelly Willis & Bruce Robison
  26. The Levon Helm Band
  27. The Little Stevies
  28. Lynn Miles
  29. Lynne Hanson
  30. Madison Violet
  31. Matt Costa
  32. Orchid Ensemble
  33. Pepper Rabbit
  34. Peter Himmelman
  35. Punch Brothers
  36. Raul Midon
  37. Royal Wood
  38. Rural Alberta Advantage
  39. Sean McCann
  40. Serena Ryder
  41. Steve Earle and The Dukes
  42. Steve Poltz
  43. Street Drum Corps
  44. TJ Wheeler
  45. Tom Morello
  46. Vance Gilbert
  47. The Woodensky

The event runs from August 25-28 at Hog’s Back Park.  Oh, and along with releasing the line-up, the Folk Fest also launched a new web site.

See also: Ottawa Festivals Guide, List of Bluesfest performers, List of Jazz Festival performers

If you liked this post, please consider subscribing to our blog via email, Twitter, Facebook or RSS. Thank you!

OttawaStart Staff


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stay in the know!

Stay in the know!

Subscribe to the email digest for updates on local info & events. We promise to respect your time and your inbox!

You have successfully subscribed, thank you!